GwenTheWelshGal

Sometimes, music makes me not worry…

Sometimes, I listen to a random tune on my tablet while I’m using the bathroom. It’ll usually be a band like Muse, Linkin Park, Pendulum, or artists like deadmau5, Skrillex, Lindsey Stirling, or one of the thousands of varied tunes on the Monstercat YouTube channel. Luckily for me, I have those tunes saved in a playlist I created two months ago on a secondary YouTube channel of mine. I do it partially so for a while I am not saddened by the ever-present gender dysphoria I am burdened with and have been burdened with, to my knowledge, since November 2014. If I’m not listening to music in there, I’m either watching the YouTube videos of a random channel, like this one for example.

The other reason I listen to music in the bathroom is because I hate the sounds that you usually hear in a bathroom, apart from the running of a tap, or the flushing of a toilet, or the sound the shower makes when it runs.

~ Gwen

Leave a Reply

