GwenTheWelshGal

Waking up

When I wake up, it is usually between 1:30pm and 3pm, although for a while after waking up, I like to stay in bed and browse the internet on my tablet for a while to distract myself from the sadness within me at the fact my dream had not come true overnight. After a while, I get out of bed, use the bathroom and then get dressed, before going on my laptop for a while to sort out my Tumblr drafts. After a while, I go down and get my lunch.

Well, today I went downstairs for my lunch and my dad said “Don’t you think it’s a little bit late to get your lunch, isn’t it?” I just stared at him before walking off to go and make my lunch anyway. He seems to be under the impression that I wake up around half an hour before going to get my lunch. Well he’s wrong, the cantankerous old git.

 

~ Gwen

Leave a Reply

