GwenTheWelshGal

When I get too little sleep

When I get too little sleep, I often end up sleeping in later than I usually do. Little sleep during the winter months usually results in me waking up at sunset as if I worked nights somewhere, which I don’t. The only exception to that statement is Christmas Day, because it is the only day of the year where I want to wake up early. My birthday would probably be another day where I’d want to wake up early, and not because this year it happens to fall on Easter Sunday. On days where I get too little sleep, I end up unintentionally napping sometime between lunch and tea, more often than not. Waking up again, I often think I slept for a day straight until I check my phone.

~ Gwen

Leave a Reply

