GwenTheWelshGal

Had to soak my feet

My feet were hurting so much after helping my dad deliver newspapers for 3 to 4 hours today that I had to soak my feet in warm salty water in order to make my feet ache less. The highlight of helping my dad deliver newspapers today, apart from getting back home again, was while me and him were in a shop buying a pint of whole milk and a pack of Eccles cakes so I could get some energy. That highlight was encountering the guy at the till. His name was Rohan, which prompted me to reply “Gondor calls for aid!“. Apart from that, the hours of delivering newspapers were uneventful apart from my feet aching after half an hour.

~ Gwen

Leave a Reply

