GwenTheWelshGal

Another Monday

It’s Monday again, my least favourite day of the week. My dad made me get up early so I could dog-sit a dog belonging to a friend of my dad. My dad said he doesn’t know whether the dog will be staying overnight or what. He came back from his doctor’s appointment earlier and said that the chest infection was confirmed and that he was on a course of antibiotics to help fight it. My dad said delivering will probably be unlikely today, and he told the distribution company about his predicament. They said it’s his choice whether to hand the leaflets back or not. My dad said to me we’ve got until the end of the month to do the job anyway. He said that the 1,700 leaflets will be a two-day job, meaning an average of 850. I have no idea how many he plans on us doing on the first of the two days, though.

~ Gwen

Leave a Reply

