GwenTheWelshGal

Working on the Gwenverse

I’m continuing to work on the history of the Gwenverse. It’s up to 21.5k words on 95 pages. It’s taking me ages to do and I think it’ll be ready by the end of the month, and that’s being optimistic.

In other news, I can already smell the Sicilian Caponata downstairs. I don’t know whether to have a bottle of Budweiser with it or a pint of orange juice. I’ll probably decide when I go downstairs to eat when he serves it up, whenever that’ll be.

~ Gwen

GwenTheWelshGal

Lie in after all

I had a lie in after all, since no dog-sitting happened due to my dad’s friend’s dig didn’t turn up. I’m awake now, but only because I needed to use the bathroom.

~ Gwen

GwenTheWelshGal

Going to bed

I’m going to bed now. I’ve spent most of the day working on the Gwenverse. Dad wants me up by 9am tomorrow because he has a doctor’s appointment. Also, a large HelloFresh box is being delivered tomorrow; its contents unknown but obviously edible.

~ Gwen